Awardco vs Bonusly is a choice between a configurable rewards platform and lighter peer recognition software. As of October 2026, Awardco sells recognition, service awards, a company store and a large reward catalog, with small-business packages from $3,000. Bonusly centers on everyday peer recognition in Slack and Teams, with a free plan for up to 8 users and per-user pricing above that.
| Awardco | Bonusly | |
|---|---|---|
| Core model | Recognition and rewards platform | Peer recognition software |
| Service awards | Yes, automated, including a service-awards-only plan | Automated anniversary and milestone celebrations |
| Branded or physical items | Company store for branded swag; physical or curated awards | Custom company rewards in its catalog |
| Published pricing | From $3,000 for 100 or fewer employees | Free up to 8 users; Team plan priced per user |
| Stated customers | "3,000+ organizations worldwide" | "3,400+ leading organizations" |
Every fact here comes from the two companies' own websites, read on October 22, 2026. Plans and prices change, so confirm with each vendor. If most of the people you want to recognize drive a truck, ask a DAS fleet specialist how curated, physical recognition reaches them.
The comparison matrix
Each cell is what the vendor's own pages say, as of October 2026. "Not stated" means we did not find it on the pages linked in this article.
| Criterion | Awardco | Bonusly |
|---|---|---|
| How it describes itself | "Your culture engine" that consolidates "recognition, rewards, incentives, and engagement tools into one unified platform" | "The only platform that connects peer recognition, awesome rewards, and everyday growth" |
| Modules named | Engage (employee feedback), recognition, rewards, celebrations, incentives, benefits and perks, Awardco Intelligence (AI) | Recognition, rewards, celebrations, check-ins, growth, insights |
| Reward catalog | Homepage: 135 countries, 163 currencies, 300M reward options; rewards page title: "10 Million+ Reward Options" | "Hundreds of gift cards, curated gifts, charitable donations, cash options, and custom company rewards" |
| Fulfillment partner named | Amazon Business, "with zero markups and hands-free global fulfillment" | Not stated |
| Service anniversaries | "Automated, global delivery of meaningful service awards" | Automates "work anniversaries, years of service, new hire welcomes" |
| Physical awards | A milestone "can include points, a physical or curated award" | Not stated beyond catalog gifts and custom rewards |
| Branded merchandise | Company store to "deliver branded swag" | Custom company rewards |
| Chat integrations | Slack and Teams | Slack and Microsoft Teams |
| Mobile | "A modern mobile experience" | iOS and Android apps, including on the free plan |
| Deskless workers | "Designed to reach more than desk-based employees, including easy offline recognition for deskless teams" | Not stated on the pages read |
| Entry pricing | Small business (100 or fewer employees): "starting at $3,000" | Free: $0 for up to 8 users |
| Paid pricing | Other plans through its sales team; no list prices shown | Team: $5 per user per month, or $50 per user per year; $3 per user per month or $30 per user per year without its AI assistant; Organization: custom |
| How rewards are charged | Revenue "primarily through the platform subscription" rather than a markup on each reward; shipping, card fees and other conditions can affect final cost | Rewards billed at face value, so a $10 gift card costs $10 |
Awardco also publishes its own Awardco vs Bonusly page. It is written by one of the two vendors, so read it as Awardco's case, and note that its catalog figure ("100M+ items in 163+ countries") differs from the figures on Awardco's homepage and rewards page. Ask Awardco which number applies to your account.
Awardco: what it says it offers
Awardco is a recognition and rewards platform built for configurable programs. As of October 2026, its homepage lists modules for employee feedback (Awardco Engage), recognition, rewards, celebrations, incentives, and benefits and perks, and puts its reward network at 135 countries, 163 currencies and 300M reward options. Its rewards page lists gift cards, a payment card, a company store for branded swag, charity giving and Amazon Business fulfillment.
For service awards, its celebrations page says Awardco can "recognize tenured employees with automated, global delivery of meaningful service awards," and that an automated milestone "can include points, a physical or curated award, a nonmonetary recognition." Its pricing page lists a Service Awards plan "for teams that just want service awards, nothing more."
On deskless workers, its recognition page says Awardco "is designed to reach more than desk-based employees, including easy offline recognition for deskless teams," plus Slack, Teams and a mobile experience.
Fits fleets that want one configurable system for service awards, spot recognition and branded merchandise, and have the HR capacity to set up and run it.
Bonusly: what it says it offers
Bonusly is peer recognition software built around frequent, small shout-outs. As of October 2026, its homepage says it is "Trusted by 3,400+ leading organizations" and highlights Slack and Microsoft Teams integrations. Its celebrations page says it automates "employee birthday recognition, work anniversaries, years of service, new hire welcomes, and big wins." Its rewards catalog page describes gift cards, curated gifts, charitable donations, cash options and custom company rewards.
Bonusly publishes a price for every plan except its Organization tier. Its pricing page lists a free plan for "Up to 8 users," the Team plan at "$5/user/mo" monthly or "$50/user/year" annually, the Team plan "without Bizy AI for $3/user/month or $30/user paid annually," and custom pricing for its Organization plan. Rewards are billed at face value.
Fits fleets that want everyday peer recognition for office, dispatch and shop teams who already work in Slack or Teams, with a published price to budget against.
What each costs: a formula you can fill in
Neither platform's subscription includes the rewards themselves. Use this formula to compare like for like:
Annual cost = platform subscription + reward spend + physical award spend
- Platform subscription. For Bonusly, multiply the number of users by the published per-user price. For Awardco, use its quote; its pricing page gives $3,000 as the starting point for companies with 100 or fewer employees.
- Reward spend. The budget you give employees or managers to hand out, per person per year.
- Physical award spend. Service awards, safety awards or branded items you buy on top.
Illustrative example, not a quote: a fleet with 150 people who will all have accounts would pay $4,500 a year for Bonusly's Team plan without the AI assistant (150 × $30), or $7,500 a year with it (150 × $50), before any rewards. Awardco would quote that headcount above its small-business starting point. Add the same reward budget to both, then add any physical awards.
Bonusly vs Awardco for drivers who are rarely at a desk
Points platforms are designed for people who open a work app every day. Many truck drivers don't. Use this decision table to check fit against what each vendor says. It shows fit, not quality.
| Your fleet's situation | What to check | What the vendors' pages say |
|---|---|---|
| Drivers have no company email or Slack | How recognition reaches a phone | Awardco says it supports offline recognition for deskless teams; Bonusly lists iOS and Android apps |
| You want a keepsake for 5, 10 or 20 years | Physical service awards | Awardco says a milestone can include a physical or curated award; Bonusly's pages describe catalog gifts |
| You want everyday thanks between dispatch and drivers | Peer recognition | Both offer it; Bonusly is built around it |
| You want fleet-branded merchandise | Company store or custom rewards | Awardco names a company store; Bonusly names custom company rewards |
| You need a price before the first call | Published pricing | Bonusly publishes per-user prices; Awardco publishes a small-business starting point |
Two questions decide most fleet evaluations. First, will drivers actually log in? Run a pilot with one terminal before signing for the whole fleet. Second, does a points balance mean as much to a 20-year driver as a physical award presented in front of peers? Our planned posts on recognition software vs physical awards and gift cards vs physical gifts cover that choice in depth.
When neither platform fits
Some fleets want recognition their drivers can hold, delivered without anyone administering software. That is a different category from either Awardco or Bonusly, and our planned list of employee recognition companies maps all of them.
Driver Appreciation Solutions (DAS) is one option in that category. DAS is a specialist in recognition programs for the trucking industry, focused on curated driver appreciation and fulfillment. DAS offers years-of-service awards and keeps career and safety recognition on separate tracks; mileage medals run from 1 million to 6 million miles, and the 250K and 500K medals are coming soon. Every piece carries the fleet's logo, driver names and colors with no setup fee and no artwork charge, and delivery goes to a terminal, one hub or individual drivers across the United States. The company buys the program outright; there is no points balance for drivers to manage. The minimum order is 10 units on all items. Pricing is quoted per program. Request current pricing.
Fits fleets that want curated appreciation with fulfillment handled for them. Some fleets run a platform for office staff and physical recognition for drivers side by side.
How to choose between Awardco and Bonusly
List who will use the platform: office, dispatch, shop and drivers. If drivers are most of the list, test log-in rates in a pilot before you compare features. Then fill in the cost formula with each vendor's numbers and the same reward budget.
If you want driver recognition that arrives in a box with the fleet's name on it, request pricing from a DAS fleet specialist. A specialist replies in writing within one business day.
By the Driver Appreciation Solutions Team. Read how we create and review content.
Driver Appreciation Solutions
Recognition your drivers actually feel.
We curate driver appreciation and handle fulfillment for U.S. fleets. The minimum order is 10 units on all items. Pricing is quoted per program. Request current pricing.